Minutes Summit Fire & EMS Fire Protection District Special Board Meeting Monday March 13, 2023 0035 County Shops Road, Frisco, CO with TeleCon Attendance Option Available

Call to Order:

The Special meeting of the Summit Fire & EMS Fire Protection District ("District") Board of Directors ("Board") was called to order at 9:00 AM.

Roll Call:

Board Members present were Lori Miller, Joe Ben Slivka, Linda St. John, Dan Johnson, and Jen Barchers via TeleCon. Staff members in attendance were Fire Chief Travis Davis, Deputy Chiefs John Wilkerson and Brian Schenking, Division Chief Kim McDonald, Accounting Supervisor Jessica Fuller, Compensation and Benefits Specialist Erin Mumma, and Board Secretary/Finance Manager Mary Hartley.

Guests:

Rob Ekstrom, Director of Architecture for Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc. Chris Sigit-Sidharta, Senior Architect for Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.

Approval of Agenda:

M/S/P Slivka and Johnson to approve the agenda as presented. Vote: All in favor, none opposed.

Public Comments:

None

Continued Business:

Review three RFPs received for the preconstruction and construction services for the new Fire Station in Silverthorne, CO

The Board discussed the three RFPs received from MW Golden Constructors, Hyder Construction and Taylor Kohrs Construction companies. After discussions and questions, the Board moved forward with two of the three construction firms and proposed to create a committee to review the two construction company finalists more fully.

Motion to select a contractor or direct staff on follow-up actions for the preconstruction and construction services for the new Fire Station in Silverthorne, CO

M/S/P Slivka and Miller made a motion to create a committee adding two standing board members St. John and Barchers and a citizen from the community John Piotti to accompany Staff who have already been working on the project (Hartley, Schenking, McDonald and Davis) to review the construction finalists for the Silverthorne Fire Station 10. Vote: All in favor, none opposed. **Board Comments** None Adjournment: $\overline{M/S/P}$ Slivka and St. John to adjourn the meeting at 10:50 AM. Vote: All in favor, none opposed.

-DocuSigned by:

Approved this 21st day of _____ March 2023.

Mary Hartley Mary Hartley, Board Secretary

DocuSigned by:

Lori A. Miller, Board President